Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
Oliver Twist (2005)
Written by Charles Dickens
Fri 9th December to Sat 17th December
Director – Annie Woodward
Director – Richard Warren
Production Photos
Fagin – Keith Railton
Noah Claypole – Dan Darragh
Board Member 2/ Bookseller/jailer/narrator – Tony Cuttiford
Mr Brownlow – John Hathaway
Charlotte – Gennie Holmes
Mr Grimwig – Vic Cooper
Mr Fang/street Man/narrator – David Draper
Board Member 3/narrator – Nancy Silvester
Nancy – Cathryn Bowler
Bored Member 4/ Officer/narrator – Tony Darragh
Bill Sikes – Matt Sweatman
Mrs Bedwin – Ruth Miller
Rose Maylie – Lucy Hunt
Mrs Bumble/ Narrator – Chris Ingall
Inmate 1/narrator – Alleen Rahilly
Oliver – Ross Darragh
Street Children – Isobel Hadlum
Street Children – Beth Murray
Dodger – David Butler
Judge/narrator/mr Limbkins – Ron Austin
Street Woman/ Narrator/oliver's Mother – Anne-marie Greene
Charley Bates – Matthew Waters
Mr Gamfield/street Trader/street Man – Sam Mcnulty
Monks – Jamie Firth
Nurse/street Woman/narrator – Sue Hadlum
Mr Bumble – Peter Brooks
Old Sally/narrator – Shirley Jobson
Mr Sowerberry/jury Foreman – Doug Griffiths
Board Member 1/narrator – Anne Houston
Fagin's Gang/workhouse Boys – Callum West
Fagin's Gang/workhouse Boys – Henry Curtis
Fagin's Gang/workhouse Boys – Joshua Leech
Fagin's Gang/workhouse Boys – Liam Duffy
Mrs Sowerberry – Jane Railton
Stage Manager – Ben Woodward
Prompt – Jonathan Rees
Lighting Design – Ian Knight
Lighting Operators – Bill Butler
Sound – Becky Bartlett
Wardrobe – Maureen Liggins
Wardrobe – Pam Coleman
Wardrobe – Maureen Copping
Wardrobe – Diana Dodd
Set Build – Ben Woodward
Set Build – Jon Miller
Set Build – Tony Cuttiford
Set Build – Mike Tooley
Set Paint – Paul Chokran
Set Paint – Emma Withers
Set Paint – Zara Hansen
Set Paint – Paul Leather
Set Paint – Chris Firth
Props – Lesley Rahilly
Props – Kim West
Thanks – Jamie Elves
Thanks – Jon Elves
Thanks – Graham Bradshaw
The Programme
Share your memory of Oliver Twist
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2023 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430