Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
The Madness Of George III (1999)
Written by Alan Bennett
Fri 9th July to Sat 17th July
Director – John Ruscoe
Production Photos
King George III – Keith Railton
Queen Charlotte – Helen Withers
Prince Of Wales – Matt Sweatman
Duke Of York – Richard Doney
Pitt – Jon Elves
Dundas – Phil Bagley
Thurlow – Peter Brooks
Fox – John Edwards
Sheridan – Bill Heslop
Fitzroy – Jason Dawson
Greville – Jamie Firth
Ladt Pembroke – Elizabeth Brooks
Margaret Nicholson – Emma Padfield
Papendiek – Gareth Withers
Fortnum – James Claridge
Braun – Gary Nicholls
Sir George Baker – Pete Bagley
Dr Richard Warren – Doug Griffiths
Sir Lucas Pepys – Vic Cooper
Dr Willis – John Withers
Sir Boothby Skrymshir – Tom Sadler
Ramsden – Chris Firth
Maid – Gennie Holmes
Footman – Chris Russell
Dr Willis' Assistants – Chris Cooper
Dr Willis' Assistants – Chris Russell
Production Assistant – Jean Warren
Designer – Dave Holmes
Set Construction – Dave Holmes
Set Construction – Tony Cuttiford
Set Construction – Michael Padfield
Set Construction – Julian Cox
Set Construction – Jayne Padfield
Set Construction – Louise Bagley
Set Construction – Darren Richards
Set Construction – Judy Talbot
Set Construction – Doug Griffiths
Set Construction – Paul Chokran
Lighting – Clive Humphreys
Sound – Steve Withers
Prompter – Annie Woodward
Wardrobe – Maureen Copping
Wardrobe – Maureen Liggins
Props – Gennie Holmes
Props – Nikki Muckle
Props – Lucy Evans
Props – Sian Caldwell
Props – Jan Nightingale
Stage Manager – John Bagley
The Programme
Share your memory of The Madness Of George III
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2024 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430