Make a Donation!
Criterion Theatre
The Crucible (1973)
Written by Arthur Miller
Sat 5th May to Sat 12th May
Director – John Burrows
Production Photos
Reverend Parris – Keith Railton
Betty Parris – Jackie Brown
Tituba – Annie Woodward
Abigail Williams – Christine Redshaw
Susanna Walcott – Janice Pettifer
Ann Putnam – Wendy Browning
Thomas Putnam – Geoff White
Mercy Lewis – Jane Walker
Mary Warren – Jean Firth
John Proctor – James Conry
Rebecca Nurse – Sue Threadgold
Gilrb Corey – Peter Turnbull
Reverend John Hale – Bob Browning
Elizabrth Proctor – Jean Warren
Francis Nurse – Alan Warren
Ezekiel Cheever – Joe Dunn
Marshal Herrick – Archie Lincoln
Judge Hathorne – Tony Haydon
Deputy Governor Danforth – Geoff Firth
Sarah Good – Margaret White
Setting – Simon Fry
Stage Director – Pete Bagley
Set Construction – John Burrows
Set Construction – Dave Brown
Set Construction – Graham Fair
Set Construction – Reg Light
Set Construction – John Redshaw
Properties – Janette Turnbull
Wardrobe – Renee Lingard
Wardrobe – Shelagh Conry
Wardrobe – Carol Bennett
Wardrobe – June Herbert
Sound – Steve Brooks
Lighting – Peter Elkington
Lighting – Margaret Crofts
Continuity – Muriel Drury
Photographer – Ian Loader
The Programme
Share your memory of The Crucible
By clicking Share you agree to allow us to publish your memory on our website for others to enjoy. We reserve the right to not publish any content we believe to be inappropriate.
©2023 The Criterion Theatre Ltd
Registered UK 01643977
Registered Charity 1161430